Shri Bikash Debbarma, Minister style=

Shri Bikash Debbarma


Welcome To The Tribal Welfare Department

The Department of Welfare for Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes was established in 24th October,1970 with the objective of providing more focused attention on the integrated socio-econ-omic development of the most under-privileged sections of the Indian society namely, the Scheduled Tribes (STs) & Scheduled Castes (SCs), in a coordinated and planned manner.

Read more
Shri. Lalhming Thanga Darlong, IAS Secretary

Shri Brijesh Pandey

IAS Secretary

Pradhan Mantri Van Dhan Yojana

Pradhan Mantri Van Dhan Yojna is an initiative targeting livelihood generation for tribals by harnessing the wealth of forest i.e. Van Dhan. The programme aims to tap into traditional knowledge & skill sets of tribals by adding technology & IT to upgrade it at each stage and to convert the tribal wisdom into a viable economic activity.

Read more
Image of Tribal Advisory Committee
Tribal Advisory Committee (TAC)

Tribal Advisory Committee (TAC) has been constituted for the purpose of to advise the Government in matters relating to the welfare of Tribal people of the State of Tripura. At the very beginning the Committee was constituted with 9(nine) members only.

Read more
Image of State Level Scrutiny
State Level Scrutiny Committee

To examine doubtful ST certificate a State Level Scrutiny Committee (SLSC) has been formed by the GA (AR) Department on 15.04.2004 with the following 3 (three) members.

Read more
Image of Tribal Rest House
Tribal Rest House

Tribal Rest House is usually constructed with a view to provide halting facility for the Tribal Peoples coming from the remote villages to the State Head Quarter, District Head Quarter, Sub-Divisional Head Quarter, Block Head Quarter for administrative affairs, treatment facilities, educational affairs etc.

Read more